Get your book written. No excuses.

July 21, 2007

My 28th book, Write is a Verb, is just being released (July 23, 2007).

My intention with this book is to get people who want to write a book off the dime to get their books written.

People have asked me over the years, “How have you managed to write so many books?” One zen-simple answer is: The way to write a book is to sit down and write. Write until you are done.

But of course, there are other things to say about getting your book written and I will cover them here in future posts. So, bookmark this page and stay tuned for encouragement, strategies, resources, ideas and the occasional kick in the pants to help you get your book written.

The world needs your book. Enough with the excuses (I don’t have enough time. I’m not a good writer. It will never be published. And so on.) I ‘ve heard them all and they are all horsepucky.

If you are serious about getting your book written, check back.

2 Responses to “Get your book written. No excuses.”

  1. darrell Says:

    is it possible to talk with someone about the story before i go through the work of actually writing this book? It is a true story that involves so many “famous people” that i need to speak to someone about it first. Can you get back to me on the possibilities of “discussing” this first ?

    • possibill Says:

      No Darrell, I wouldn’t be the one to discuss this with you. You would need to find an agent or literary attorney who knows about such matters. I’m just a writer-guy. -Bill


Leave a Reply

